Executive Committee

Meet the Tulare County Farm Bureau Executive Officers

Matt Watkins


Matt Watkins of Exeter works for BeeSweet Citrus as a farm manager. Matt is a Cal Poly graduate, and was a District 5 board member, and Chairman of Young Farmers and Ranchers before taking his current seat. Matt is married to wife, Melissa, and they have three children.

Zack Stuller

1st Vice President

Zack Stuller owns a custom farming business, High Sierra Ag Inc., and lives in Exeter with his wife Sam and their three children. Zack graduated from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo and is originally from northern California. Zack was the 2018 outstanding Achievement Award – Young Farmer of the Year for Production, awarded by the California Farm Bureau.

Landon Fernandes  

2nd Vice President

Landon Fernandes of Tulare is a dairy producer, owner of Diamond L. Milk Company, and a commercial real estate agent.  Landon farms with his brothers and father on several family dairies as part of Fernjo Farms.   Landon and his wife Michelle reside in Tulare.   He is graduate of Cal Poly, SLO and formerly worked for Farm Credit West in agriculture lending for a period of time. 

Ian Vietti


Ian Vietti of Visalia is an agronomist and NRCS technical service provider to farmers. Ian previously served as YF&R Committee Chair, and a District 2 Director on the TCFB Board of Directors. His wife Danielle, and their two children live in Visalia.

John Guthrie

Past President

John Guthrie of Porterville is a cattle rancher, and partner in Guthrie Ranches with his father and family members and they farm cattle, walnuts, citrus, and occasionally row crops. John is a graduate of UC Davis, and served as a District 5 director to the TCFB board before becoming an officer. John and his wife Lee, have one daughter and reside near Porterville.

Joey Airoso

District 6 CFBF Director

Joey Airoso a seasoned veteran of the TCFB Board, Joey is a past president and county board member from Pixley. Joey owns Airoso Dairy Farms with his wife Laurie, and has four generations of family involved with the dairy and farming operations. They breed and show superior quality Holstein dairy cattle, and operate a large modern dairy near Pixley. He also farms diversified crops.

Executive Committee Team

The TCFB Executive Committee consists of the President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Treasurer, the CFBF District Director and Immediate Past President. The committee is charged with oversight of the board’s activities and events, and meets monthly with the Executive Director of the organization to review policy decisions, provide direction on issues and important projects, and review the financial statements of the corporation.

Executive Meetings are usually held the first Wednesday of each month, but are subject to change.


A gathering of past TCFB Presidents circa 2013
Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.